Saturday, November 30, 2019

La France, l'Allemagne et le Portugal lancent une boule de feu à l'Euro 2020

The draw for Euro 2020, which took place in the Romanian capital of Bucharest today, resulted in a fiery group comprising France, Germany and Portugal.

France, the world champions and runners-up of the previous Euro, were in Group F, alongside defending champions Portugal and Germany, who host the group matches with Hungary.

Group A included Turkey, Italy, Wales and Switzerland, while Belgium play in Group B alongside Denmark, Finland and Russia.

The Netherlands are top of Group C, along with Ukraine and Austria, as well as the winners of the fourth round.

Group D brings another notable clash between England and Croatia.

Spain play in a relatively easy group alongside Sweden and Poland, who qualify for the second leg.

The remaining four teams are scheduled to be determined by the play-offs for 16 teams in March 2020.

The result of the draw

Group A Turkey Italy Wales Switzerland
Group B Denmark Finland Belgium Russia
Group C Netherlands Ukraine Austria Winner of the Supplement D
Group D England Croatia winner of the Czech Republic C extension
Group E Spain Sweden Poland Winner of Supplement B
Group F winner of the Appendix A Portugal France Germany

Host cities

Roma / Baku: hosts Group A matches

St. Petersburg / Copenhagen: hosts Group B

Amsterdam / Bucharest: host Group C matches

London / Glasgow: host Group D

Bilbao / Dublin: host Group E

Munich / Budapest: host Group F

Once Romania, Scotland, Ireland and Hungary qualify through the play-off, they will be placed directly in groups hosted by their cities.

Euro starting

The Euro Championship is set to begin on 12 June 2020, with the opening match being held in Rome, precisely at the Olympic Stadium, and bringing together Italy and Turkey.

The group stage will last until the end of June 24, with the leaders and runners-up of each group qualifying for the round of 16 and the top four teams in third place in all groups.

The Wembley Stadium in London will host the semi-finals as well as the final on July 17.


Post a Comment