Thursday, December 5, 2019

France, Germany and Portugal set a fireball at Euro 2020

The draw for Euro 2020, which was held this evening, in the Romanian capital of Bucharest, resulted in a group of fiery teams of France, Germany and Portugal.

France, the world champions and runners-up of the previous Euro championship, were placed in Group F, next to defending champions Portugal and Germany, who host the group matches with Hungary.

Group A included Turkey, Italy, Wales and Switzerland, while Belgium play in Group B alongside Denmark, Finland and Russia.

The Netherlands are top of Group C, along with Ukraine and Austria, as well as the winners of the fourth round.

Group D brings another notable clash between England and Croatia.

Spain play in a relatively easy group alongside Sweden and Poland, who qualify for the second leg.

The remaining four teams are scheduled to be determined by the play-offs for 16 teams in March 2020.


Post a Comment